ANDASIBE NATIONAL PARK

Andasibe-Mantadia National Park is a protected area consisting mainly of primary forests in the eastern part of Madagascar, created in 1989. It has large populations of lemurs, such as Indri indri indri.

Mantadia Andasibe National Park

Located 140 km from the Tanzanian capital, Mantadia Andasibe or Péronet National Park is one of the most visited parks in Madagascar. Composed of two protected areas, namely Mantadia National Park covering an area of 15,500 ha and Analamazaotra Special Reserve also called Perinet (810 ha), this complex offers visitors many points of interest.

VAKÔNA FOREST PRIVATE RESERVE

The flora consists of eucalyptus plantations and primary forest. Many trails have been laid out. This well-designed reserve includes a small informal museum, a crocodile lake, various species of reptiles and amphibians, several endemic plants, a superb aviary and above all a “mini-park” for lemurs including several islets where various species of these prosimians can be seen. We travel by canoe from islet to islet, to get close to the partially tamed specimens of the park. An unforgettable encounter even for the most sceptical.

PARC NATIONAL ANDASIBE

Le parc national d’Andasibe-Mantadia est une aire protégée constituée principalement des forêts primaires dans la partie est de Madagascar, créé en 1989. Il possède de vastes populations de lémuriens, comme l’Indri indri.

Parc national de Mantadia Andasibe

Parc situé à 140 km de la capitale tananarivienne, le Parc National de Mantadia Andasibe ou Péronet compte parmi les parcs les plus visités à Madagascar. Composé de deux aires protégées à savoir le parc national de Mantadia couvrant une superficie de 15 500ha et la Réserve spéciale d’Analamazaotra appelé également Périnet (810ha), ce complexe offre aux visiteurs de nombreux points d’intérêts.

.

RÉSERVE PRIVÉE DU VAKÔNA FOREST

La flore est constituée de plantations d’eucalyptus et de forêt primaire. De nombreux sentiers ont été tracés. Cette réserve, fort bien conçue, comprend un petit musée informel, un lac aux crocodiles, diverses espèces de reptiles et batraciens, plusieurs plantes endémiques, une superbe volière et surtout un ” mini-parc ” aux lémuriens incluant plusieurs îlots où baguenaudent diverses espèces de ces prosimiens. On se déplace en canoë d’îlot en îlot, pour s’approcher de tout près des spécimens du parc, en partie apprivoisés. Une rencontre inoubliable même pour les plus sceptiques.